Recipients of Honours

This page records departmental staff who have received international and UK honours, fellowships of national academies (FBA, FREng, FRS) and higher and honorary doctorates.

2002 John McDermid FREng
2008 Edwin Hancock DSc (Durham)
2009 Alan Burns FREng
2009 Helen Petrie ACM Social Impact Award
2010 John McDermid OBE
2011 Jim Woodcock FREng