21st July 2014: Bertrand Meyer keynote slides online.
14th July 2014: Conference programme now online.
9th July 2014: Registration now closed. Registration on-site is still available.
4th April 2014: Registration now open!
24th March 2014: Registration information should be available on or about 1 April 2014.
14th March 2014: Full list of 2014 co-located workshops now online!
13th March 2014: Information regarding invitation letters added to current event.
12th March 2014: Call for Solutions at the Transformation Tool Contest announced.
8th January 2014: Call for Satellite Events (Workshops and Tutorials) announced.
15th November 2013: Travel information added to current event.
13th November 2013: Keynote speakers for co-located events added.
12th November 2013: List of 2014 co-located conferences now online!

Pre-registration for STAF has ended; registration on-site is still possible.

2014: York, United Kingdom

The 2014 event will take place in the beautiful city of York in the United Kingdom. The list of conferences that will be hosted are:

The following workshops will also be co-located at STAF 2014:

About STAF

Software Technologies: Applications and Foundations (STAF) is a federation of a number of the leading conferences on software technologies. It was formed after the end of the successful TOOLS federated event ( in 2012, providing a loose umbrella organisation, with steering committee, that aims to provide continuity.

The STAF federated event runs annually; the conferences that participate may vary from year to year, but all focus on practical and foundational advances in software technology. The conferences address all aspects of software technology, from object-oriented design, testing, mathematical approaches to modelling and verification, transformation, model-driven engineering, aspect- oriented techniques, and tools.

Conference organisers wishing to co-locate their event within the loose federated structure of STAF, or who are interested in hosting a future STAF event, are invited to contact members of the steering committee.