Call for participation: ECMDA-FA 2006, July 10th-13th, 2006, Bilbao, Spain

Call for participation: ECMDA-FA 2006, July 10th-13th, 2006, Bilbao, Spain

From: Arend Rensink <>
Date: Mon, 29 May 2006 14:17:17 +0200
Message-ID: <>
Call for Participation
European Conference on Model Driven Architecture®
Foundations and Applications

July 10th-13th, 2006, Bilbao, Spain

You are hereby invited to attend to the ECMDA-FA 2006 conference.
Model-Driven Architecture® (MDA®) is an initiative proposed by the Object Management Group (OMG, for platform-generic software development. It promotes the use of models in the specification, design, analysis, synthesis, deployment, and evolution of complex software systems. 

ECMDA-FA is dedicated to furthering the state of knowledge and fostering the industrialisation of the MDA methodology. Its focus is on engaging the key European research and industrial figures in a dialogue which will result in a stronger, more efficient industry, producing more reliable software on the basis of state-of-the-art research results.

The conference is organised in three tracks of interest dealing with the foundations and applications of MDA, as well as with the current offer of tools and services around MDA. There will be additional workshops, a consultancy corner, and tools exhibitions on these subjects. 

Location and dates

ECMDA-FA 2006 will take place at Bilbao, Spain, from July 10th to 13th, 2006.
Deadline for early bird registrations: June 5th, 2006

Invited keynote speakers

Bran Selic, IBM Rational Software: “Wherefore art thou, model-driven development?”
David Frankel, SAP: “Model-Driven Business Process Platforms”


June 10th, 2006
-	Second ECMDA Workshop on Traceability
-	Second Workshop on Aspect-Based and Model-Based Separation of Concerns in Software Systems
-	European Workshop on Composition of Model Transformations – CMT 2006

June 11th, 2006
-	Second Workshop “From code centric to model centric software engineering: Practices, Implications and ROI”
-	ECMDA Workshop on Integration of Model Driven Development and Model Driven Testing
-	European Workshop on Milestones, Models and Mappings for Model-Driven Architecture (3M4MDA)

June 12th, 2006
-	Keynote: David Frankel, SAP
-	Three parallel technical tracks on: Foundations, Applications and Tools & Services.
-	Tools & Services Exhibition area
-	Social Event

June 13th, 2006
-	Keynote: Bran Selic, IBM Rational Software
-	Three parallel technical tracks on: Foundations, Applications and Tools & Services.
-	Tools & Services Exhibition area
-	Experts’ panel discussion

For a detailed agenda on technical presentations visit:

Program Committee ECMDA-FA 2006:

Jan Aagedal (SINTEF )
Mehmet Aksit  (Twente University) 
Mariano Belaunde (France Telecom)
Antonia Bertolino (Institute of Information Science and Technologies)
Jean Bezivin (INRIA )
Xavier Blanc (University of Paris VI) 
Manfred Broy (Munich University)
Krysztof Czarnecki (University of Waterloo)
Miguel de Miguel (University of Madrid)
Jean-Luc Dekeyser (Laboratoire d'Informatique Fondamentale de Lille)
Serge Demeyer (Universiteit Antwerpen)
Philippe Desfray (Softeam)
Jürgen Dingel (Queens University)
Gregor Engels (University of Paderborn)
Tracy Gardner (IBM Software Group)
Reiko Heckel (Leicester University)
Simon Johnston (IBM Software Group)
Gabor Karsai Vanderbilt University)
Roger Kilian-Kehr (SAP)
Anneke Kleppe (Klasse Objekten)
Tom Mens (University of Mons-Hainaut)
Veronique Normand (Thales)
Richard Paige (York University)
Yves-Marie Quemener (France Telecom)
Chris Raistrick (Kennedy Carter)
Laurent Rioux (Thales)
Bernhard Rumpe (Technische Universität Braunschweig)
Branislav Selic (IBM Rational)
Juha-Pekka Tolvanen (MetaCase)
Andreas Ulrich (Siemens AG)
Marten van Sinderen  (Twente University)
Gerd Wagner (TU Eindhoven)
James Willans (Xactium)
Clay Williams (IBM Watson Research Lab)
Albert Zündorf (University of Kassel)

Organising Committee ECMDA-FA 2006:

Jos Warmer (Ordina)		Programme and Conference Chair
David Akehurst (Kent U)		Workshop chair
Asier Azaceta (ESI)		Local Arrangements Chair
Alan Hartman (IBM)		Tools and Consultancy Chair
David Kreische (imbus)		Webmaster
Robert Pastor (Thales)		Public Relations Chair
Arend Rensink (Twente U)	Publications Chair

ECMDA-FA Series Steering Committee:

Alan Hartman (IBM)		General Chair
David Akehurst (Kent U)	
Uwe Assman (Dresden TU)	
Asier Azaceta (ESI)	
David Kreische (imbus)	
Arend Rensink (Twente U)	
Jos Warmer (Ordina)	
Received on Mon 29 May 2006 - 13:17:24 BST