MoDELS 2005

MoDELS 2005

From: Joo Arajo ^lt;>
Date: Tue 19 Jul 2005 - 10:14:45 BST
Message-ID: <001101c58c42$4e6020a0$7501a8c0@brasil>


8th International Conference on Model Driven Engineering Languages and
Systems  (MoDELS 2005)

October 2 - 7, 2005
Half Moon Resort, Montego Bay, Jamaica


MoDELS 2005 is the premier conference devoted to the topic of model-driven
engineering of software-based systems, and covers both languages and
development frameworks used to create and evolve complex software systems.
This conference is both an expansion and a re-direction of previous Unified
Modeling Language (UML) conferences, and replaces that series of conferences
for 2005 and beyond. While the UML has played a significant role in the
development of software modeling approaches in both academia and industry,
there is a need to address modeling issues that go beyond the use of the
UML. Initiatives such as the OMG's Model Driven Architecture (MDA) and Model
Integrated Computing (MIC) are a reflection of the desire to shift attention
to the broader problem of providing cost-effective support for model-driven
development. The MoDELS series of conferences is intended to be the premier
venue for the exchange of innovative technical ideas and experience related
to model-driven development of software-based systems.

MoDELS 2005 will include both scientific and experience conference papers,
workshops, tutorials, a doctoral symposium, posters and a tool challenge.
See the conference web site for the program


- Douglas Schmidt (Vanderbilt University, USA): "Model Driven Development
for Distributed Real-time and Embedded Systems"

- Juha-Pekka Tolvanen (MetaCase, Finland): "Domain-Specific Modeling: No one
size fits all"


Important dates (hard deadlines):

- Advance registration: begins on or before 1 August 2005

- Cancellation deadline: 26 September 2005

- End of on-line registration: 16 September 2005 (afterwards, on-site
registration only)

see MoDELS/UML 2005 webpage for up-to-date information


General Chair: Stuart Kent, Microsoft, UK
Conference Co-Chairs: Geri Georg, Colorado State University, USA and Ezra
Mugisa, University of the West Indies at Mona, Jamaica
Program Chair: Lionel Briand, Carleton University, Canada
Experience/Industry Track Chair: Clay Williams, IBM Watson Research Center,
Workshop Chair: Jean-Michel Bruel, University of Pau, France
Panel Chair: Siobhn Clarke, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Doctoral Symposium Chair: Jeff Gray, University of Alabama at Birmingham,
Tool Exhibition Chair: Gunjan Mansingh, University of the West Indies at
Mona, Jamaica
Poster Chair: Felix Akinladejo, University of Technology, Jamaica
Local Arrangements Chair: Charmaine DeLisser, University of Technology,
Publicity Co-Chairs: Joo Arajo, New University of Lisbon, Portugal and
Emanuel Grant, University of North Dakota, USA
Web Chair: Sudipto Ghosh, Colorado State University, USA
Treasurer and Registration Chair: Robert France, Colorado State University,
Tutorials Chair: Gianna Reggio, University of Genova, Italy
Received on Tue Jul 19 10:16:11 2005