RE: UML'2000, Workshop on Formal Design Techniques for Real-Time



Date view Thread view Subject view Author view

Jason Gorman (jasong@xml-objects.com)
Fri, 15 Dec 2000 10:30:10 -0000


Er. Hasn't this already happened? Jason Gorman http://www.xml-objects.com -----Original Message----- From: puml-list-request@cs.york.ac.uk [mailto:puml-list-request@cs.york.ac.uk]On Behalf Of genie-logiciel Sent: 14 December 2000 09:19 To: Udo Brockmeyer; ive@dna.lth.se; ivan-moore@oti.com; itojun@mt.cs.keio.ac.jp; isimmond@watson.ibm.com; ISCO4-LIST@NIC.SURFNET.NL; isabelle@watson.ibm.com; Isabelle.Borne@emn.fr; iml@hhs.se; imichiel@vub.ac.be; ilias@sna.co.umist.ac.uk; ilia@ibissoft.se; ilebr@vub.ac.be; iivari@rieska.oulu.fi; ihche@cs.clemson.edu; igorton@transarc.com; icg_mat@euronet.nl; ibrahim@fit.qut.edu.au; iany@easynet.co.uk; Ian.Graham@chase.com; ia.carlson@alpha1.ais.iit.edu; i.rozman@uni-mb.si; i.jelly@shu.ac.uk; hz@ludens.elte.hu; Hyoseob.kim@durham.ac.uk; hychang@us.ibm.com; huw@dcs.gla.ac.uk; HunekeI@logica.com; hulshout@natlab.research.philips.com; huili@it.uq.edu.au; huili@dstc.edu.au; huiban@natlab.research.philips.com; hugh@interaccess.com; hueni@glue.ch; hubert@irit.fr; huanenh@charlie.cns.iit.edu; hruska@dcse.fee.vutbr.cz; hordijk@in.tum.de; holzmuel@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de; hlounis@crim.ca; hkr@ii.uni.wroc.pl; hk@cs.uta.fi; HJHoffmann@ACM.ovg.com; hines@cstp.umkc.edu; Hilde.deleu@argo.be; hesse@mathematik.uni-marburg.de; herbst@ie.iwi.unibe.ch; Henri.Habrias@iut-nantes.univ-nantes.fr; Henri.Briand@irin.univ-nantes.fr; helenet@inrets.fr; Helen_Case@merck.com; hedi.mhiri@euronet.be; hbriand@ireste.fr; hbc@daimi.aau.dk; harumi.kuno@hp.com; hartroth@telematik.informatik.uni-karlsruhe.de; harrisn@us.ibm.com; harrism@watson.ibm.com; hanani@bromine.ibmmail.com; hamamouche@iie.cnam.fr; haines@cs.uwyo.edu; Haim_Kilov@ml.com; haderle@stlvm14.vnet.ibm.com; Habrias@irin.univ-nantes.fr; h.weigand@kub.nl; h.lehmann@auckland.ac.nz; Guy.Vidal-Naquet@supelec.fr; Guy.Fayet@nancy.inra.fr; guy.detre@rug.ac.be; gues@aonix.fr; guerrini@disi.unige.it; gruber@1cs.mit.edu; grosz@univ-paris1.fr; grosse@telematik.informatik.uni-karlsruhe.de; grosse@ira.uka.de; grimson@cs.tcd.ie; grimshaw@virginia.edu; gressier@cnam.fr; gregor@parc.xerox.com; GREEFHOR@SERC.NL; graw@jojo.informatik.uni-dortmund.de; graham@infosys.nct.ac.za; graham.king@solent.ac.uk; gow@cfc.atnet.co.at; gorel@dna.lth.se; Gorel.Hedin@dna.lth.se; gordon_sheppard@amsinc.com; gordon@comp.lancs.ac.uk; godonm@se.bel.alcatel.be; godart@loria.fr; gmiller@makesys.com; gmergan@vub.ac.be; glenm@insect.sd.monash.edu.au; GK@cs.uni-bonn.de; gjc@sei.cmu.edu; gissinger@sirius.univ-mulhouse.fr; Giraudin@imag.fr; gilles.nachouki@irin.univ-nantes.fr; gijsemap@rsd.bel.alcatel.be; ghislain.hoffman@intec.rug.ac.be; Ghislain.Bourbonneux@der.edf.fr; ghezzi@elet.polimi.it; gfisher@calpoly.edu; gfernandez@rmit.edu.au; gespan@cs.city.ac.uk; gervasi@di.unipi.it; gerlhof@db.fmi.uni-passau.de; gerard@albatros.saclay.cea.fr; Gerard.Moniot@der.edf.fr; gerard.meszaros@acm.org; geraldzincke@compuserve.com; geppert@ifi.unizh.ch; georgiad@di.uoa.gr; georges@fit.qut.edu.au; george@dcs.qmw.ac.uk; geogyf@di.uoa.gr; geoffrey.clemm@rational.com; geoff@Ashby.CS.UCLA.EDU; geller@homer.njit.edu; geir.amsjoe@siemens.no; geerts@pilot.msu.edu; gberry@earthlink.net; gberrisford@macline.co.uk; galtier.neolis@logfi.fr; galal@aem.org; G.M.Wijers@idr.nl; furtado@forwiss.tu-muenchen.de; fs@lri.fr; Fritz.Hohl@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de; french@virginia.edu; frbrysse@vub.ac.be; franz-josef.grosch@fr.bosch.de; frank@cbs.dk; frank.vpuymbroeck@PTS.be; Frank.Matthijs@cs.kuleuven.ac.be; frank.buschmann@mchp.siemens.de; Francois.Terrier@cea.fr; francois.paradis@cmis.csiro.au; Franck.Barbier@irin.univ-nantes.fr; francisa@clearsys.com; francis.akoto@ntc.nokia.com; fradet@irisa.fr; fowler@acm.org; fnarisa@hrl.hitachi.co.jp; flory@insa-lyon.fr; FLORIJN@SERC.NL; fjh@acm.org; FJ.Smith@qub.ac.uk; fgilbert@cincom.com; FG@acm.org; ferrandina@dbis.informatik.uni-frankfurt.de; fcapozza@dss.uniba.it; fbodart@info.fundp.ac.be; farinone@cnam.fr; farah.belaidi@inria.fr; fabre@laas.fr; evert@info.vub.ac.be; evers@cs.utwente.nl; eva@sisu.se; Eva.Magnusson@dna.lth.se; eugene.doroshenko@infosys.utas.edu.au; eseidewitz@gsfcmail.gsfc.nasa.gov; erik.dehaen@roots.be; Eric-Marc.Mahe@france.sun.com; erich_gamma@oti.com; Erich.Gruber@voest.co.at; eric@diku.dk; eric.toussaint@sema.fr; ENRE.DOMICZI@RESEARCH.NOKIA.COM; engel@tech.ascom.ch; em@cs.fau.de; els.goossens@argo.be; elke@cs.kuleuven.ac.be; elgaard@diku.dk; el_sayed@msn.com; eifrig@cs.jhu.edu; egurrie@scuc.edu.au; egb@rational.com; efg@ncsu.edu; ef@cs.kun.nl; eernst@daimi.aau.dk; educon@tanza.net; edmund_cheung/dub/lotus@lotus.com; edegroot@vub.ac.be; ecklund@teleport.com; Dverhoef@idr.iaf.nl; dumke@wotan.cs.Uni-Magdeburg.DE; duest@informatik.uni-rostock.de; duellm@agcs.com; ducour@sema-taa.fr; duchier@cnam.supelec.fr; ducateau@up5iut.iut-paris5.fr; ducasse@iam.unibe.ch; ducasse@essi.fr; dtheo@di.uoa.gr; dpb4@lexis-nexis.com; dorling@qai.u-net.com; donzelle@cns.cnet.fr; dnk@watson.ibm.com; dmy@ibm.watson.com; DLAND@TRUESOFT.COM; dlambright@opengroup.ovg.com; dl@altair.cs.oswego.edu; djram@iitm.ernet.in; djeraba@irin.univ-nantes.fr; dittrich@ifi.unizh.ch; distobj@acm.org; diskin@aol.com; dirk.bontridder@wang.com; dilip@sbu.ac.uk; DIGRIZ@DIST.UNIGE.IT; dignum@win.tue.nl; dietz@duticai.twi.tudelft.nl; Dietrich.Casselman@village.uunet.be; dicamillo@dss.uniba.it; diane_livingston@merck.com; dhuynh@afair.fr; dholmes@mpce.mq.edu.au; dfried@cs.indiana.edu; desfray@softeam.fr; depaoli@dsi.unimi.it; denis@up5iut.iut-paris5.fr; denecker@univ-paris1.fr; demeyer@iam.unibe.ch; demany@sqy.tel.telis.fr; delpiano@cnet.francetelecom.fr; delobel@cosmos.inria.fr; delatour@laas.fr; deKrom@fel.tno.nl; decesasa@sbu.ac.uk; debrauwe@lifl.fr; deborah@ucsd.edu; DebbieC@Nedcor.co.za; dea@socsci.soton.ac.uk; dderidde@vub.ac.be; ddc@netcom.com; dcaron@onera.fr; dc@hplsrd.hpl.hp.com; dc@hpl.ph.com; db@univ-lyon3.fr; david@highq.be; david@cs.technion.ac.il; david.ungar@sun.com; David.Lievens@rug.ac.be; david.de.ridder@bitsmart.com; daubisse@iut.univ-paris5.fr; datkins@bell-labs.com; darioa@pinon.ccu.uniovi.es; danny@acm.org; danilo@inf.rl.ac.uk; Daniel.Hagimont@inrialpes.fr; daniel.hagimont@imag.fr; danf@informix.com; dakhtoff@club-internet.fr; dad@minster.cs.york.ac.uk; D.Mehandjiska@massey.ac.nz; D.C.Page@massey.ac.nz; d.barbagallo@dstc.edu.au; czarnecki@acm.org; cugola@elet.polimi.it; cswmak@cspc02.cityu.edu.hk; css@math.ist.utl.pt; csqli@comp.polyu.edu.hk; csjfong@cityu.edu.hk; cselrad@grocho.cns.iit.edu; cscheung@cityu.edu.hk; cs0psm@isis.sunderland.ac.uk; craig@minster.cs.york.ac.uk; cphc-conf@mailbase.ac.uk; Cozzini@cineca.it; coyle@scas.smu.edu; coulange@verilog.fr; coulange@tlse.verilog.fr; costanza@flix.de; cornell@math.uconn.edu; cope@research.att.com; consens@db.toronto.edu; consel@irisa.fr; conradi@idi.ntnu.no; conrad@iti.cs.tu-magdeburg.de; conferences@iao.fhg.de; concis@arianeii.com; com@if.insa-lyon.fr; colomb@it.uq.edu.au; cointe@info.emn.fr; coen@elet.polimi.it; CNJ@delta.dk; cmsaalyasiri@vax.livjm.ac.uk; cms@metaset.co.za; cms.dly@utopia.fnet.fr; clucas@vub.ac.be; CLAESSEL@SEBB.BEL.ALCATEL.BE; ciupke@fzi.de; Ciaran.Bryce@cui.unige.ch; Christophe.Rouxel@cms.etca.fr; christis@natlab.research.philips.com; christian.Jensen@imag.fr; christelle.gibergues@ttsl.thomson.fr; chrisme@irit.fr; chris_marshall@sesh.com; chris_hopkins@hotmail.com; chris@lisiecrin.insa-lyon.fr; chris@ifi.uni-klu.ac.at; choudhia@sbu.ac.uk; Chiu_Ping_Wang@hotmail.com; chiba@parc.xerox.com; chiba@is.tsukuba.ac.jp; cherki@thomson-lcr.fr; cheny@sun.ihep.ac.cn; cheny@mail.ihep.ac.cn; Charles.Lakos@utas.edu.au; chang@latcs1.cs.latrobe.edu.au; chan@cs.uregina.ca; chambers@cs.washington.edu; chabrier@toulouse.inra.fr; cdjeraba@ireste.fr; cdaems@igwe1.vub.ac.be; ccia@posta.unizar.es; cbm@di.uminho.pt; cazzola@disi.unige.it; cay@horstmann.com; cavrel@dassault-elec.fr; catherine.a.ewald@transport.qld.gov.au; castellani@iie.cnam.fr; casco@sol.info.unlp.edu.ar; carroll@cs.vt.edu; carole@cs.man.ac.uk; carey@almaden.ibm.com; camille@univ-paris1.fr; calgla@aol.com; cal@hplb.hpl.hp.com; c.szyperski@qut.edu.au; C.Liang@Queens-Belfast.ac.uk; gflorio@dss.uniba.it; frj@mi.unicatt.it; france@bach.cs.colostate.edu; francapc@yahoo.com; f.iezzi@dns.luiss.it; epauselli@tin.it; epausell@luiss.it; bielkowi@lgu.ac.uk; azuma@azuma.mgmt.waseda.ac.jp; b.unhelkar@oopl.com.au; datri@luiss.it; naylor@lgu.ac.uk; akmal@soi.city.ac.uk; cai@lgu.ac.uk; iarchoud@lgu.ac.uk; sdecesare@ieee.org; shushma@sbu.ac.uk; tkhazra@bellatlantic.net; yuan_sun@compuware.com; yingxu.wang@ivf.se; jeff.sutherland@computer.org; djram@lotus.iitm.ernet.in; maria@dstc.edu.au; jane.grimson@cs.tcd.ie; fayad@cs.unr.edu; tharam@latcs1.cs.latrobe.edu.au; dang-ci0@wpmail.paisley.ac.uk; rebecca@wirfs-brock.com; grahami@compuserve.com; brian@socs.uts.edu.au; zicari@ltt.de; ed@yourdon.com; gamma@talgent.com; martin_fowler@compuserve.com; alan@trireme.com; dsouza@iconcomp.com; ivar@rational.com; verrynst@wi.leidenuniv.nl; rolland@univ-paris1.fr; Hesse@Mathematik.Uni-Marburg.com; e.falkenberg@efsystems.fn.shuttle.de; DMASSON@uk.ibm.com; Jan.Dockx@cs.kuleuven.ac.be; Jan.Bosch@icte.hk-r.se; Jan.Bohman@dna.lth.se; james.Ingham@dur.ac.uk; jam@minster.cs.york.ac.uk; jaime@altea.dlsi.ua.es; jah@cs.mu.OZ.AU; jacques.malenfant@univ-ubs.fr; jacques.hagelstein@swift.com; Jacky@imag.fr; jacksonma@attmail.com; j.seruga@castle.acu.edu.au; j.owens@dcs.napier.ac.uk; j.maloney@applelink.com; j.kennedy@hades.dcs.napier.ac.uk; j.kennedy@dcs.napier.ac.uk; j.d.patrick@massey.ac.nz; j.coplien@bell-labs.com; j.collis@qub.ac.uk; IXM@msg.ti.com; ivica@sw.seisy.abb.se; Ives.Landrieu@vub.ac.be; clumaca@scec.eco.uniroma1.it; bxf@transarc.com; buschtl@axion.bt.co.uk; buhr@sce.carleton.ca; buglione@tin.it; buddrus@informatik.uni-frankfurt.de; BUDD@CS.ORST.EDU; buch@informatik.uni-rostock.de; bt@argo.be; bschwarz@unilog.fr; Bruno.lesueur@lip6.fr; bruno.jouhier@neurodata.fr; bruno.dewinter@advalvas.be; bruegge@informatik.tu-muenchen.de; bruckner@southern.edu; bruce@almaden.ibm.com; brr@ccsi.com; brose@inf-fu-berlin.de; briot@lip6.fr; brinkkemper@cs.utwente.nl; bridon@nortel.ca; brianhs@swin.edu.au; brian_de_alwis@oti.com; brian@csse.swin.edu.au; brette@math-info.univ-paris5.fr; brant@cs.uiuc.edu; bracchi@morgana.elet.polimi.it; borning@cs.washington.edu; Boris@dna.lth.se; bondeli@pobox.oleane.com; bokowski@inf.fu-berlin.de; bob@eidea.com; bob.eguitz@pn.siemens.de; bnj@mipou.dk; bnfb@scs.carleton.ca; blytha@acm.org; blay@essi.fr; black@cse.ogi.edu; bkuechler@utsa.edu; bjorn_freeman-benson@oti.com; bjorn@astrakan.se; biunab@loria.fr; biskup@amaunet.informatik.uni-dortmund.de; birger.andersen@cbs.dk; bigk@it.uq.edu.au; bielik@elf.stuba.sk; bezivin@unantes.univ-nantes.fr; bertino@mercurio.srv.dsi.unimi.it; bertino@dsi.unimi.it; berlanga@inf.uji.es; berkem@cnam.fr; see-sic@laas.fr; omg@forum.afnor.fr; objets@forum.afnor.fr; puml-list@cs.york.ac.uk; isss2000@dacya.ucm.es; ifip-10.5@ics.uci.edu Subject: Re: UML'2000, Workshop on Formal Design Techniques for Real-Time ----- Original Message ----- From: Udo Brockmeyer <udo.brockmeyer@offis.de> To: <ive@dna.lth.se>; <ivan-moore@oti.com>; <itojun@mt.cs.keio.ac.jp>; <isimmond@watson.ibm.com>; <ISCO4-LIST@NIC.SURFNET.NL>; <isabelle@watson.ibm.com>; <Isabelle.Borne@emn.fr>; <iml@hhs.se>; <imichiel@vub.ac.be>; <ilias@sna.co.umist.ac.uk>; <ilia@ibissoft.se>; <ilebr@vub.ac.be>; <iivari@rieska.oulu.fi>; <ihche@cs.clemson.edu>; <igorton@transarc.com>; <icg_mat@euronet.nl>; <ibrahim@fit.qut.edu.au>; <iany@easynet.co.uk>; <Ian.Graham@chase.com>; <ia.carlson@alpha1.ais.iit.edu>; <i.rozman@uni-mb.si>; <i.jelly@shu.ac.uk>; <hz@ludens.elte.hu>; <Hyoseob.kim@durham.ac.uk>; <hychang@us.ibm.com>; <huw@dcs.gla.ac.uk>; <HunekeI@logica.com>; <hulshout@natlab.research.philips.com>; <huili@it.uq.edu.au>; <huili@dstc.edu.au>; <huiban@natlab.research.philips.com>; <hugh@interaccess.com>; <hueni@glue.ch>; <hubert@irit.f Sent: Thursday, June 22, 2000 4:43 PM Subject: UML'2000, Workshop on Formal Design Techniques for Real-Time > [apologies if you receive multiple copies of this announcement] > =============================================================== > > <<UML>>2000 > Third International Conference on the Unified Modeling Language > Royal York Hotel, York, UK, October 2-6, 2000 > http://www.cs.york.ac.uk/uml2000 > > Workshop > Formal Design Techniques for Real-Time UML > > Call for Papers > > WORKSHOP OVERVIEW > > The adoption of object-oriented modeling in the real-time domain appears to > be essential in order to face rapidly changing market conditions. The > ongoing standardization and stabilization of UML is an important step on this > track. Furthermore, designers of real-time systems have a strong need for > enhancing UML with specific real-time specification means and for tools and > methodologies supporting the object-oriented real-time development process. > Several of the organizers of this workshop are involved in the AIT-WOODDES > project, which is one such attempt. This project is an European project of > the fifth PCRD and it joins the IST (Information Societies Technology) > Program. Its objective is to provide a clean and general framework for > real-time development as close as possible to traditional object-oriented > methods. Its overriding results are expected to have major impacts on: > * development time and cost > * quality of delivered products > * continuity of the development cycle > This workshop will address important issues in relation to these goals. The > workshop aims to gather academics and industrial people to discuss the use of > formal design techniques for the development of embedded real-time systems > with extended real-time UML. It tackles important issues of a development > cycle (analysis, design, implementation, validation), i.e. modeling, > synthesis/code generation, testing, and validation respectively verification. > > TOPICS > > The workshop topics include (but are not limited to): > - Modeling of real-time systems with UML > * How to specify real-time requirements with UML (interactions, > constraints,...)? > * How to model real-time dynamic behavior with UML (objects, > state diagrams,...)? > * How to enhance UML to capture more real-time aspects? > - Synthesis and code generation with respect to hard real-time requirements > * How to generate code taking into account specified timing constraints? > * How to ensure fulfillment of timing constraints? > * How to assess and back-annotate timing analysis results? > - Testing > * How to derive test cases from the specified timing constraints? > * How to test the code against the specified requirements? > - Validation and verification: > * How to validate and verify the dynamic behavior and the fulfillment of > the timing constraints? > * How to ensure consistency of a system described through different types > of models (structural, interaction, behavior, ...)? > > FORMAT OF THE WORKSHOP > > The workshop will consist mainly of small working groups that focus on a > specific problem. First, the organizers of the workshop will present surveys > covering the four topics identified for the workshop. These presentations > will provide some of the context for the discussions in the working groups. > Within the groups each group member will shortly present his position in > relation to the theme of his group. In a brain storming session the group > will list issues related to their topic and then start discussions about > items of the list. The discussion will be recorded, summarized, and presented. > > SUBMISSIONS & PARTICIPATION > > To participate to the workshop "Formal Design Techniques for Real-Time UML" > send a position paper to Udo.Brockmeyer@OFFIS.de. Your submission should not > exceed 3 pages (10 point, single space) and should be in one of the following > formats: plain text, postscript, pdf or word. > Accepted submissions will be placed on the workshop web site and on the > AIT-WOODDES web site <http://wooddes.intranet.gr/index.htm>. > Working group and workshop synthesis will be considered for publication in a > UML Workshop Reader after obtaining agreement with an interested publisher. > > All attendees at the workshop will have to pay the workshop registration > fee. A discounted fee will be offered for those also attending the > <<UML>> 2000 conference. > > > INVITED PEOPLE: > > Bran Selic (ObjecTime Limited) > > IMPORTANT DATES > > Position paper submission deadline: August 1, 2000 > Notification of acceptance: August 15, 2000 > Workshop date : October 2 or 3, 2000 > > ORGANIZERS > > This workshop is organized by members of the European project AIT-WOODDES > (Workshop for Object Oriented Design and Development of Embedded Systems), > and by Bruce Powel Douglass (I-Logix). > > Workshop coordinators : > > Rodolphe ARTHAUD (VERILOG) > E-mail: Rodolphe.Arthaud@csverilog.com > Dr. Udo BROCKMEYER (OFFIS) > E-mail: Udo.Brockmeyer@OFFIS.de > Prof. Dr. Werner DAMM (OFFIS) > E-mail: Werner.Damm@OFFIS.de > Bruce Powel DOUGLASS (I-LOGIX) > E-mail: bpd@ilogix.com > Prof. Dr. Francois TERRIER (CEA-LETI) > E-mail: Francois.Terrier@cea.fr > Prof. Dr. Wang YI (Uppsala University) > Email: yi@docs.uu.se > > Workshop contact : Udo Brockmeyer (OFFIS) > E-mail: Udo.Brockmeyer@OFFIS.de <mailto:Udo.Brockmeyer@OFFIS.de> > <http://wooddes.intranet.gr/workshop.htm> > > =============================================================== > [apologies if you receive multiple copies of this announcement] > > To remove yourself from this list please mail puml-list-request@cs.york.ac.uk with a message containing the word "unsubscribe".


Date view Thread view Subject view Author view