The Computer Science building

Our Computer Science building is part of the University of York Campus East. The campus includes four academic departments: Computer Science; Theatre, Film and Television; the Management School; and the Law School.  Other facilities are also sited on this campus: Goodricke College, Langwith College and Constantine College have accommodation blocks for students, and the Ron Cooke Hub is a 24 hour building, with space for students to study as well as entrepreneurial space, that allows students and staff to work with local businesses and also encourages the incubation of spin off companies from students and staff.

Our facilities

The move to the University of York Campus East has allowed Computer Science to enhance our facilities for both students and staff. We house several dedicated undergraduate and postgraduate software laboratories, as well as two hardware laboratories.

Our building also houses several research labs, including the Interactive Home Laboratory - where the Human-Computer Interaction research group undertake much of their research, along with their multi-disciplinary partners.

Our video gives you the main highlights on a tour of our new building.